鲸鲨研究

鲸鲨研究

国王对鲸鲨研究的承诺

从乔治·金(George King)在1969游到第一个鲸鲨开始,到现在,关于鲸鲨的知识还有很多Rhincodon typus)。 宁格鲁海岸(Ningaloo Coast)是世界上与鲸鲨和世界上最大的鱼类相遇的最佳机会,鲸鲨与全球范围内具有标志性的大型海洋动物(蝠man,儒艮,海龟,座头鲸,其他鲸类,rays和鲨鱼)在一起。 出于这个原因,国王宁格鲁礁石游览很乐意为我们正在进行的鲸鲨研究做出贡献。

售出的每条鲸鲨游票价中有一定比例有助于鲸鲨的保护管理和研究。 生物多样性,保护和景点部管理收到的资金及其分配。 您的旅游销售为教育和口译计划,研究,监控和许可以及合规性提供资金。

国王参与鲸鲨保护的另一种方式是通过与 远洋。 Ecocean是一家位于西澳大利亚州的全球公认的非政府,非营利性组织,致力于科学研究,教育和海洋环境的保护。 由海洋保护生物学家布拉德·诺曼(Brad Norman)在1995建立,来自54不同国家的参与者都为促进这一受威胁物种的研究和知识做出了贡献。 布拉德(Brad)和他的研究人员经常在麦哲伦(Magellan)船上被发现,我们公司已协助他们进行了无数次标记操作。

我们能做些什么?

  • 加入Ningaloo鲸鲨互动之旅-您的部分费用将用于鲸鲨的保护和研究。
  • 按照 行为守则 在观看鲸鲨时。
  • 在鲸鲨经常出没的地方降低船速,并要当心,特别是在鲸鲨“季节”期间。
  • 将照片提交到 ECOCEAN照片识别库 为科学家提供有关人口数量和移动方式的信息。
  • 收养鲸鲨或购买Ecocean鲸鲨玩具
  • 切勿将钓鱼线,网,塑料袋和其他垃圾丢弃在任何地方,尤其是丢弃到海洋中。 收集并处理您遇到的任何海洋垃圾。
  • 请与从事鲸鲨保护活动的当地社区团体或政府部门联系,以寻求帮助。
  • 在国外拒绝购买或食用鲸鲨产品,例如鱼翅汤和鲸鲨肉(豆腐鱼)。

宁格鲁礁石的国王和鲸鲨谢谢!

要了解有关Ecocean和鲸鲨保护的更多信息,请访问: https://www.whaleshark.org.au/

成为公民科学家

鲸鲨游泳

4月至7月提供游览

座头鲸游泳

八月至九月提供游览

立即致电按钮

whale shark research

whale shark research

Kings Commitment to Whale Shark Research

From the time that George King swam with his first Whale shark in 1969 until now, a lot remains to be learnt about the Whale shark (Rhincodon typus). The Ningaloo Coast provides the best opportunity in the world to encounter whale sharks, the world's largest fish, together with globally significant populations of iconic marine megafauna - manta rays, dugongs, marine turtles, humpbacks, other cetaceans, rays and sharks. It is for this reason that Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours are happy to contribute to the ongoing research into Whale sharks in any way that we can.

A percentage of every Whale shark tour fare that is sold contributes to whale shark conservation management and research. The Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions manage the funding received and its distribution. Your tour sales fund education and interpretation programs, research, monitoring and licencing and compliance.

Another way that Kings participate in Whale shark conservation is via a partnership with ECOCEAN. Ecocean is a globally recognised, non-government, not-for-profit organization based in Western Australia working towards scientific research, education and conservation of the marine environment. Established in 1995 by marine conservation biologist Brad Norman, with participants from 54 different countries, all contributing to furthering the research and knowledge of this threatened species. Brad and his researchers are regularly found onboard the Magellan and our company has assisted them in countless tagging operations.

what can we do?

  • Join a Ningaloo whale shark interaction tour—part of your fees go towards whale shark conservation and research.
  • Follow the code of conduct when watching whale sharks.
  • Reduce your boat's speed in areas frequented by whale sharks, and keep watch for them, especially during the whale shark ‘season'.
  • Submit photos to the ECOCEAN photo identification library to give scientists information on population numbers and movement patterns.
  • Adopt a Whale shark or purchase a Ecocean Whale shark toy
  • Never discard fishing line, nets, plastic bags and other rubbish anywhere, especially into the ocean. Collect and dispose of any marine debris you come across.
  • Contact local community groups or government departments involved with whale shark conservation to see how you can help.
  • Refuse to buy or eat whale shark products such as shark fin soup and whale shark meat (tofu fish) when overseas.

Kings and the Whale sharks of Ningaloo Reef Thank You!

To learn more about Ecocean and Whale shark conservation you can visit: https://www.whaleshark.org.au/

Became a Citizen Scientist

Whale Shark swim

Tour available from April – July

Humpback whale swim

Tour available from August – September

TOP