我们的故事

我们是谁,我们来自哪里

在1969中,乔治·金(George King)来到珊瑚湾居住,并首次与鲸鲨共游。 当时的珊瑚湾不过是一个偏远的沿海居民区,是西澳州最机密的秘密之一。 那时,没人知道这种大型海鱼。 在珊瑚湾期间,乔治还时不时地带朋友出去看这些难以捉摸的生物。 乔治开始研究,并与海洋生物学家以及来自澳大利亚和世界各地的人们分享他的经验。

在1978中,他移居埃克斯茅斯(Exmouth),开始与儿子雷蒙德(Raymond)进行鲸鲨浮潜之旅。 King家族成为最早与鲸鲨互动并开始在Ningaloo Reef上以King Dive身份提供鲸鲨之旅的企业之一。 George和Ray都在帮助当时的自然保护部门(现在的DBCA)制定了最初的鲸鲨互动指南,该指南已经发展成为如今所有运营商都遵循的指南。

比尔·麦克唐纳在2009中将他的“麦哲伦”船租给了国王一家。 凭借40多年的开放水域比尔·麦当劳(Bill McDonald)经验,定制设计并建造了麦哲伦(Magellan)。 他用所有便利设施和最高安全标准建造了这艘船。 这确保了麦哲伦成为埃克斯茅斯地区最大,最安全的船只之一。 比尔决定留在船上和国王一家,成为船长/船长。

Bill爱上了Ningaloo Reef和Whale Shark互动游览,当该公司在2010 3月挂牌出售时,他无法抗拒并购买了该公司。 他选择保留与王族有关的企业名称,作为埃克斯茅斯鲸鲨旅游业的创始成员之一。

Kings Ningaloo礁石游览一直保持最高的安全性和客户服务标准。 凭借鲸鲨之旅船队中最大的船只之一,该业务发展成为该地区最好的海上游船运营商之一。 我们继续受到客户好评如潮,并获得了许多人的好评。 您仍然会发现Bill是船长,他以成为所有者/经营者而自豪。

今天,我们继续国王的家族遗产,并作为埃克斯茅斯的原始鲸鲨旅游公司之一保持运营。 凭借超过30年的运营鲸鲨互动之旅的经验,我们现在还将驼背鲸纳入水上互动中,这是我们季节性旅行的一部分。 与鲸鲨和座头鲸互动是我们的专长和热情。

鲸鲨游泳

4月至7月提供游览

座头鲸游泳

八月至九月提供游览

立即致电按钮

Our story

who we are and where we came from

In 1969, George King came to live in Coral Bay and first swam with a Whale Shark. Coral Bay at that time was little more than a remote coastal settlement and one of WA’s best kept secrets.  At the time nobody knew much about this large marine fish. During his time at Coral Bay, George was also known to take friends out every now and then to see these elusive creatures. George began to research and share his experience with marine biologists and people from all over Australia and the world.

In 1978 he moved to Exmouth and began conducting Whale Shark snorkelling tours with his son Raymond. The King family became one of the first businesses to interact with the Whale Sharks and start providing Whale Shark Tours on Ningaloo Reef operating as King Dive. Both George and Ray were instrumental in helping the then Dept of Conservation (now DBCA) set up the initial Whale shark interaction guidelines which have evolved to the guidelines that all operators adhere to today.

In 2009 Bill McDonald leased his boat the “Magellan” to the King family. With over 40 years experience in open water Bill McDonald, custom designed and built the Magellan. He built the boat with all amenities and to the highest safety standards possible. This ensures the Magellan to be one of the largest and safest vessels in the Exmouth region. Bill decided to stay with the boat and the King family and became the skipper/captain.

Bill fell in love with the Ningaloo Reef and the Whale Shark interactive tours and when the business was put up for sale in March 2010, he could not resist and bought the business. He chose to retain the business name in respect to the King Family as one of the founding members of the Whale Shark Tourism Industry in Exmouth.

Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours have maintained the highest standard of safety and customer service. With one of the largest boats in the fleet of Whale Shark tours, the business prospers as one of the best marine boat tour operators in the region. We continue to receive rave reviews and great feedback from our customers, with many customers referred by others. You’ll still find Bill as the boats captain and he prides himself on being an owner/operator.

Today we continue the Kings’ family legacy and maintain operations as one of the original Whale shark tour companies in Exmouth. With over 30 years experience running Whale shark interaction tours we now also include Humpback Whale in water interactions as part of our seasonal tours. Interacting with Whale sharks and Humpback Whales is our speciality and our passion.

Whale Shark swim

Tour available from April – July

Humpback whale swim

Tour available from August – September

TOP