我们的船员

我们的船员

专注而有趣的一堆

比尔船长

自2008年

比尔是国王宁格鲁礁石之旅的所有者和麦哲伦的队长。 凭借40多年的海上经验,Bill随时待在您的手中。 比尔没有在水上和水中看到很多东西,但是无论他在哪里发现鲸鲨,鲸鱼或任何海洋生物,您仍然会发现他充满热情。 从Cray渔夫的职业生涯到商业旅游运营商,Bill都是最幸福的人。 当他租船并为当时的公司老板,即2008的国王家族工作时,他爱上了Ningaloo。 自从他买了这家公司以来,他就非常喜欢它。

戴恩

自2016年

当天的船长或水手。 2008 年搬到珊瑚湾,Dane 来自一长串船长,除了他的大家庭中的一个成员之外,其他所有人都有资格驾驶一艘船。 在水上 Dane 曾在商业和包机行业工作过,从事过鲸鲨船、蝠鲼游船、玻璃底船、渔船、船宿和科学研究的所有工作。 因此,他没有探索过宁格鲁海岸线的很多地方,也没有他无法为您找到的动物。 Dane 是我们船只的幸运符,因为他经常在不使用我们的侦察机的情况下发现鲸鲨。

凯莉

自2021年

将这一切留在家庭中,凯莉不仅是我们的救济船长,她还是丹恩的妹妹。 将国王队的船员家庭提升到一个新的水平。 凯莉和戴恩一样在水上长大,在珊瑚湾、埃克斯茅斯和大堡礁都担任过包船船长。 她是宁格鲁礁九个鲸鲨季节的老手。 她不仅是一名船长,还是一名潜水大师和两个孩子的妈妈(我们确信未来的船长)。

自2020年

丹(Dan)是我们最新的机组人员之一,在大堡礁(Great Barrier Reef)工作数年后,便与国王一起工作。 Dan是合格的潜水教练,水下摄影师和船长。 他不能做什么?……。他甚至当过厨师! 船甲板长是船上最艰苦的工作之一,而Dan笑着做到了这一切。 甚至有几天你可能会发现他在方向盘后面。 丹有资格担任我们船上的所有职务,因此,如果他在身边,您将处于安全的状态。

JESS

自2021年

Jess 在埃克斯茅斯生活了几年,并作为我们的水下摄影师加入了我们。 对于去过埃克斯茅斯的人来说,您可能已经熟悉他的作品,因为他的全职工作是 6707 画廊的部分所有者。杰斯有一些他多年来在宁格鲁礁石工作的惊人照片,所以如果你还没有,那么我们建议停下来参观。 我们很喜欢他的加入,迫不及待地想看看哪些图片会成为他下一个最畅销的印刷品。

阿拉纳

自2017年

Alanah是我们的水中互动指南之一,她在Ningaloo和东海岸之间度过了一段时间。 她的精力不仅具有感染力,而且永无止境。 这是阿拉娜(Alanah)和我们在一起的第三季,她非常喜欢。 您会注意到关于Alanah的第一件事,而伴随您的一幅图像是她灿烂的笑容。 她甚至在清晨都用这种美丽的微笑向所有人致意。 在工作之余,阿拉娜(Alanah)是一位热衷于无人机的飞行员,因此,在我们的环境启发下,随时准备见到她,并捕捉我们独特的风景。

安娜

自2021年

Anna 已经拥有 5 年在珊瑚湾捕鲸的经验。 她非常喜欢风景的变化,并且非常适合我们五花八门的工作人员。 作为一名合格的救援潜水员,安娜在她的大部分工作生涯中一直在海洋中生活和工作,每当我们遇到任何海洋生物时,她仍然充满热情。

Jade

自2019年

玉是一位西澳大利亚女孩,在澳大利亚旅行时爱上了埃克斯茅斯。 如此之多,她决定回家。 Jade自2019年以来一直与我们合作。这位合格的潜水教练是这款气泡状小口袋火箭,是您有史以来最甜蜜的人之一。 在来到我们之前,Jade在Ding Ningaloo潜水了海军码头,因此,如果您想亲自体验一下,或者可以学习当地的潜水知识,那么Jade是您的理想之选。

吉文

自2021年

Shay 来自新西兰,过去几年一直在大堡礁工作。 谢伊决定向西旅行,看看西澳有什么。 她对我们在宁格鲁礁上遇到的巨型动物的多样性和频率感到震惊。 此外,她还对我们最喜欢的斑点鱼鲸鲨产生了情有独钟。 作为一名合格的潜水教练,Shay 非常喜欢她在麦哲伦号上扮演的新角色。 在她第一次遇到鲸鲨后,她喜气洋洋,我们迫不及待地想看到她的脸,并热切地等待她第一次在水中与座头鲸相遇。

与我们合作

国王宁格鲁礁石之旅之旅

和鲸鲨一起游泳,探索宁格鲁礁(Ningaloo Reef)并度过一个无尽的夏天,这听起来真像是一项梦想的工作,不是吗? 这对我们的船员来说并没有丢失,他们热爱自己的工作,激情的确散发出来,但他们也非常努力。 Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours以我们敬业的团队为荣,他们始终愿意付出更多的努力,以确保您在Ningaloo Reef上的假期成为您想要的一切。 如果我们团队中有空缺,将在我们的网站和社交媒体页面上刊登广告。

2021赛季船员

当前没有空房

你有什么需要?

每年,我们都会收到想要为我们公司工作的人们表达的数百种兴趣。 我们雇用了8-10个小组,但保留率是业内最高的之一。 我们认为我们会为考虑申请加入Kings工作大家庭的人整理一份清单。 请注意,以下内容基于我们公司在潜在申请人中寻找的标准,这可能不会反映在我们行业内的所有公司中。

单击每个机组人员的职位,以获取有关我们在潜在机组人员中寻找的内容的详细信息。 宁格鲁礁(Ningaloo Reef)的鲸鲨产业吸引了非常竞争的就业市场。 这不仅使我们的公司受益,也使我们的乘客受益。 成功的机组人员通常会是多技能的,不仅要满足我们的基本标准,而且还要在我们期望的标准内打勾。 例如,有一位浮潜向导是合格的海洋生物学家和水下摄影师,这很常见。 我们为船员设定了高标准,并致力于确保遵循以下承诺:

  • 我们所有团队的专业精神,诚信和专业知识
  • 尊重和关心环境
  • 乘客和机组人员的安全至上
  • 礁石体验和海上遭遇的质量和卓越

必要

  • 急救证书
  • 经过验证的海洋经验–例如冲浪救援证书/潜水教练/潜水教练
  • 旅游/客户服务经验
  • 积极,热情的天性
  • 团队合作能力
  • 安全意识态度

可取

  • 海洋生物学学位
  • 水下摄影–技能和装备绝对是加分项
  • 会说多种语言是优势
  • 具有PTD或F扩展名的LR驱动程序许可证
  • 埃克斯茅斯和宁格鲁礁的知识

必要

  • Coxswains门票
  • 经过验证的海上时间
  • 铜牌/潜水证书/冲浪救援
  • 身体健康和力量
  • 良好的实践能力
  • 注重细节
  • 有团队合作精神,也有自主能力

可取

  • 高级急救证书
  • 时间管理技巧
  • 食品处理证书
  • 旅游/客户服务经验
  • 埃克斯茅斯和宁格鲁礁的知识

必要

  • 旅游/行政经验
  • 现金处理经验
  • 良好的沟通能力
  • 中级计算机技能
  • 积极,热情的天性
  • 在压力和多任务下工作的能力
  • 时间管理

可取

  • Rezdy预订系统的经验
  • MYOB经验
  • 埃克斯茅斯和宁格鲁礁的知识
  • 会说多种语言是优势
立即致电按钮

Our Crew

Our crew

A dedicated and fun bunch

Captain Bill

Since 2008

Bill is the owner of Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours and Captain of the Magellan. With over 40 years experience at sea you are in safe hands with Bill at the wheel. There is not much that Bill hasn’t seen on and in the water but you’ll still find him enthusiastic as ever wherever he locates a Whale shark, a whale or any marine life in the water. From a career as a Cray Fisherman to Commercial Tourism Operator, Bill is happiest on the water. He fell in love with Ningaloo when he leased his boat and worked for then owners of the company, the King Family back in 2008. He loved it so much he bought the business and has been based here ever since.

Dane

Since 2016

You’ll find Dane on board as either your Skipper or Deckhand for the day. Moving to Coral Bay in 2008, Dane comes from a long line of Skippers with all but one member of his large family qualified to drive a boat. In his time on the water Dane has worked in both the Commercial and Charter industry and done everything from working on Whale shark boats, Manta Ray Tour vessels ,Glass Bottom boats, Fishing Boats ,Liveaboards and Scientific research. So there is not much of the Ningaloo coastline that he hasn’t explored nor is there an animal that he cannot find for you. Dane is our boats good luck charm as he often finds Whale sharks without the use of our spotter plane.

Dan

Since 2020

Dan is one of our newest crew members and came to work with Kings after several years working on the Great Barrier Reef. Dan is a qualified Dive Instructor, Underwater Photographer and a Skipper. What can’t he do ?…….he’s even worked as a chef! A boats deckhand has one of the hardest working roles on board the vessel and Dan does it all with a smile. You may even find him behind the wheel some days. Dan is qualified to work within every role on board our vessel so you are in safe hands if he’s around.

Jess

Since 2016

This is one very talented woman. She is a qualified Marine Biologist, our Underwater Photographer, Interaction Guide and Bus Driver all rolled into one. Jess regularly works with Ecocean on their research projects and is happy to educate anyone about Whale shark conservation. Most commonly you’ll find Jess at the other end of the camera lens. She will be the one to look out for when you’re in position for your perfect Whale shark selfie!

Alanah

Since 2017

Alanah is one of our in water Interaction Guides and spends her time between Ningaloo and the east coast. Her energy is not only infectious but never ending. This is Alanah’s third season with us, she loves it so much. The first thing you will notice about Alanah and the one image that will stay with you is her beaming smile. She greets everyone with this gorgeous smile even early in the morning. In her spare time Alanah is a keen drone pilot so be prepared to see her out and about, inspired by our environment, capturing our unique landscapes.

Kelsi

Since 2018

This mermaid comes to us from across the ditch, she loves it here so much we’ve claimed her. Kelsi is a qualified Dive Master and Marine Biologist . You’ll also find her with an underwater camera in her hand as she is also one of our Photographers on board the Magellan. Besides the ocean and surfing, Kelsi’s other love is her dog Charlie. So be prepared to learn all about Whale sharks , a variety of marine life and the daily adventures of Charlie when on a tour with us.

Jade

Since 2019

Jade is a West Australian girl who fell in love with Exmouth when travelling around Australia. So much so she decided to make it her home. Jade has worked with us since 2019. A qualified Dive Instructor this bubbly little pocket rocket is one of the sweetest people you’ll ever meet. Before coming to us, Jade worked at Dive Ningaloo, diving the Navy Pier so if you are looking to experience this for yourself or maybe tap into some local knowledge regarding dive sites in the area, Jade is your go to girl.

Liv

Since 2020

Liv is a recent addition to our team. She divides her time between working on board the Magellan as one of our guides and running Free Dive Courses. Liv is a free dive instructor, you can’t keep this girl out of the water. So if you would like some tips on how she manages to remain underwater for so long, Liv has all the knowledge you seek.

Work with us

Employment with Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours

Swimming with Whale sharks, exploring Ningaloo Reef and living an endless summer definitely sounds like a dream job, doesn’t it? It is something that is not lost on our crew, they love their jobs and that passion really does shine through, but they also work really hard. Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours pride ourselves on our elite dedicated crew, who are always willing to go that extra mile to ensure your holiday on Ningaloo Reef is everything you want it to be. Should a vacancy within our team become available, it will be advertised here on our website and via our social media pages.

2021 Season Crew

NO VACANCIES CURRENTLY AVAILABLE

Do you have what it takes?

Each year we receive hundreds of expressions of interest from people wanting to work for our company. We employ a small crew of 8-10 but have one of the highest retention rates within the industry. We thought we’d put together a little checklist for those considering applying to be part of the Kings work family. Please note the following is based on criteria that our company look for in potential applicants, this may not be reflected across all companies within our industry.

Click on each Crew position for details as to what we look for in potential crew. The Whale shark industry on Ningaloo Reef attracts a very competitive job market. This benefits not only our company but also our passengers. Successful crew members often will be multi skilled, having met not only our essential criteria but also ticking several boxes within our desirable criteria as well. For example it is quite common to have a snorkel guide who is a qualified Marine Biologist and underwater photographer. We set high standards for our crew and aim to ensure they are guided by the following commitments:

  • Professionalism, integrity and expertise of all of our team
  • Respect and care for the environment
  • Safety above all for passengers and crew
  • Quality and excellence of reef experience and marine encounters

Essential

  • First Aid Certificate
  • Proven Experience in the ocean – ie Surf Rescue Certificate/ Dive Master/ Dive Instructor
  • Tourism / Customer Service experience
  • Positive, enthusiastic nature
  • Ability to work well within a team
  • Safety conscious attitude

Desirable

  • Marine Biology Degree
  • Underwater Photography – skills and equipment are definitely a bonus
  • Multi-lingual skills are an advantage
  • LR Drivers licence with PTD or F Extension
  • Knowledge of Exmouth and Ningaloo Reef

Essential

  • Coxswains Ticket
  • Proven Sea time
  • Bronze Medallion/ Dive Certification/ Surf Rescue
  • Physical fitness and strength
  • Good practical skills
  • Have an eye for detail
  • Ability to work as a team player but also autonomously

Desirable

  • Senior First Aid Certification
  • Time management skills
  • Food handling Certificate
  • Tourism/ Customer Service Experience
  • Knowledge of Exmouth and Ningaloo Reef

Essential

  • Tourism / Administration experience
  • Cash Handling experience
  • Great communication skills
  • Intermediate computer skills
  • Positive, enthusiastic nature
  • Ability to work under pressure and multi task
  • Time Management

Desirable

  • Experience with the Rezdy Booking System
  • MYOB experience
  • Knowledge of Exmouth and Ningaloo Reef
  • Multi-lingual skills are an advantage
TOP Call Now Button