宁格鲁礁

宁格鲁礁

世界遗产

Ningaloo礁位于西澳大利亚州的西北沿海地区。 它从西北开普省顶部一直延伸到沿海260km,经过珊瑚湾。 它位于印度洋太平洋地区的热带和温带水域之间,该地区以世界海洋中最高的生物多样性而闻名。

Ningaloo礁是世界上最长的流苏珊瑚礁之一。 边缘礁与其他类型的礁(屏障,平台和环礁)的区别在于,礁被狭窄的浅泻湖与海岸隔开。 这些泻湖是您探索250种珊瑚礁和500种礁鱼的理想地点。

宁格鲁礁(Ningaloo Reef)是鲸鲨,座头鲸,蝠ta,儒艮等的故乡。 我们甚至很幸运,有七只海龟中的六只在我们的水域里游泳,而其中三只在我们的海滩上筑巢。

世界遗产区

宁格鲁海岸于6月29被列入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名录。 世界遗产名录承认该地区多样化和丰富的海洋生物,令人惊叹的洞穴动物以及丰富多彩的水下风景与开普山脉的干旱和崎land土地之间的壮观对比具有突出的普遍价值。

澳大利亚的珊瑚海岸地区不但可以拥有一个世界遗产,而且可以拥有两个世界遗产,北部是宁格鲁礁,南部是鲨鱼湾世界遗产。 这些清单证明了澳大利亚这一地区的独特功能。

为什么鲸鲨会游览Ningaloo Reef?

每年从三月/四月到七月/八月,随着珊瑚的大量产卵,世界最大的鱼类聚集在宁格鲁海洋公园。 在鲸鲨季节,来自世界各地的游客现在都前往Ningaloo礁,体验与他们浮潜的乐趣。

Ningaloo Reef的珊瑚产卵为鲸鲨提供了大量的浮游生物和热带磷虾,而西澳以外的独特现有系统有助于将这种食物供应保持在海岸附近,观察者可以轻松地接近鲨鱼。 这使其成为世界上最可预测和最容易接近鲸鲨的地方之一。

鲸鲨游泳

4月至7月提供游览

座头鲸游泳

八月至九月提供游览

立即致电按钮

ningaloo reef

Ningaloo Reef

A world heritage site

Ningaloo Reef is located in the north west coastal region of Western Australia. It extends from the top of North West Cape along the coast for 260km , past Coral Bay.  It is situated between tropical and temperate waters in the Indo Pacific region which is renowned for the highest biodiversity in the world’s oceans.

Ningaloo Reef is one of the longest fringing coral reef in the world.  A fringing reef is distinguished from the other types of reef (barrier, platform and atolls) by the fact that it is separated from the shore by narrow, shallow lagoons. These lagoons are the perfect location for you to explore the reefs 250 species of coral and over 500 species of reef fish.

Ningaloo Reef is home to the Whale shark, Humpback Whales, Manta Rays, Dugongs and much more. We are even lucky enough to have six of the world’s seven sea turtles swim in our waters and three of these species nesting on our beaches.

World Heritage Area

The Ningaloo Coast was inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage list on 29 June 2011. World Heritage listing recognizes the outstanding universal value of the area’s diverse and abundant marine life, its amazing cave fauna and the spectacular contrast between the colourful underwater scenery and the arid and rugged land of the Cape Range.

Australia’s Coral Coast region can boast not one but two World Heritage areas with Ningaloo Reef in the north and Shark Bay World Heritage area to the south. These listings are testament to the unique features in this part of Australia.

Why do Whale sharks visit Ningaloo Reef ?

Every year from March/April to July/August following the mass spawning of coral, the world’s biggest fish congregates in the Ningaloo Marine Park. Visitors from all over the world now head to the Ningaloo Reef during whale shark season to experience the exhilaration of snorkelling with them.

The coral spawning at Ningaloo Reef provides whale sharks with an abundant supply of plankton and tropical krill, with unique current systems off WA helping to keep this food supply close to the coast, where the sharks are easily accessible to observers. This makes it one of the most predictable and accessible places in the world to encounter a Whale shark.

Whale Shark swim

Tour available from April – July

Humpback whale swim

Tour available from August – September

TOP Call Now Button