土著历史

土著历史

土著遗产。 以下内容是与西北开普埃克斯茅斯原住民公司(NWCEAC)主席Ann Preest和Oceanwise Expeditions合作撰写的。

Ningaloo国王礁埃克斯茅斯(Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours)埃克斯茅斯谨向我们表示敬意,并感谢已故的悉尼戴尔家族(Yingigudura土地的传统保管者)的家人。 这个部落位于海湾的海角北端,从海湾的帐篷岛一直延伸到西部的珊瑚湾以南的Bulbari点。 我们对过去和现在的长辈表示敬意。

宁格鲁(Ningaloo)这个名字在当地的伊尼古杜拉(Yinigudura)部落中意为“深水”。 该地区拥有大量的原住民遗址,例如墓地,中部地区和鱼塘,并提供了澳大利亚海洋资源使用的最早记录。 有证据表明在过去的35,000年中该土地持续被占领。 在该范围内的石灰岩洞穴地板上的土层中发现了旧营火形式的证据。 考古发现中最重要的发现之一是世界上最古老的串珠项链,其历史可追溯到32,000年,位于埃克斯茅斯附近的Mandu Mandu Creek Rock-Shelter。 悉尼戴尔(Sydney Dale)向研究人员展示了一个工作地点,结果对所有相关人员来说都是令人难以置信的。 该证据表明对海岸及其资源进行了复杂而专门的利用。 戴尔家族继续为已故父亲的原始家庭和部落保管土地。

悉尼戴尔(Sydney Dale)的地区是西Thalanyji。 对于克劳和多德家族以及其他家族,它是肯尼迪山脉和卡那封的英加达,而白云谷语言小组则集中在米尼利亚地区及其周围。 白云谷部落仍然生活在1907的Minilya周围。 正是在这个时候,他们邀请朱利叶斯·布罗克曼(Julius Brockman)带他们去他在卡那封的车站,因为他们太多年轻的壮汉都快死了。 白云谷族长是西北世界经济合作组织尊敬的成员,也是令人尊敬的信息来源。 她是已故悉尼戴尔的侄女。

已故的悉尼戴尔(Sydney Dale)是建立The Gnulli原住民原住民土地所有权声明的老人之一,该声明承认该国的传统所有权。 最初有五个语言组作为此主张的一部分,但现在仅剩下三个。 它们是“ Yinigudura”,也被称为:西Thalanyji * Jinigudira * Yinikutura,根据研究人员的不同,有时其拼写可能有所不同。 索赔记录表明,西塔拉尼基人继续狩猎,钓鱼,聚集,扎营和举行仪式,参观具有重要精神意义的地点并传递有关土地及其传统的知识。

海洋,河口,河流,小河和泉水以及潮汐区是西塔拉尼吉精神生活不可估量的重要组成部分。 尊重土地,水和他们的文化是内在的。 NWCEAC被留为遗产代表,负责制定已故悉尼戴尔遗产的遗产。

如今,当地的土著护林员致力于保护自己的国家。 点击这里 看看下面如何。

西澳旅游主要图像

鲸鲨游泳

4月至7月提供游览

座头鲸游泳

八月至九月提供游览

立即致电按钮

Indigenous History

indigenous history

Indigenous Heritage. The following has been written in collaboration with Ann Preest, Chairperson of the North West Cape Exmouth Aboriginal Corporation (NWCEAC), and Oceanwise Expeditions.

Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth would like to show our respect and acknowledge the family of the late Sydney Dale, the Traditional Custodians of the Yinigudura land on which our tours take place. This tribe occupies the Northern tip of the Cape from Tent Island in the gulf across to Bulbari Point south of Coral Bay in the west. We pay our respects to Elders past and present.

The name Ningaloo means “deepwater” for the local Yinigudura tribe. This region contains significant aboriginal sites such as burial grounds, middens and fish traps, and provides some of the earliest records of marine resource use in Australia. There is evidence showing continuous occupation on this land for the past 35,000 years. Evidence in the form of old camp fires are found in the layers of earth on the floor of limestone caves in the range. One of the most significant archaeological discoveries was the oldest beaded necklace in the world, dated as 32,000 years old, in the Mandu Mandu Creek Rock-Shelter near Exmouth. It was Sydney Dale that showed the researchers a location to work at and the results were incredible for all the people involved. This evidence demonstrates a sophisticated and specialised use of the coast and its resources. The Dale family continues to hold custodianship of the land for the original families and tribe of their late father.

The area for Sydney Dale was West Thalanyji. For the Crowe and Dodd families plus others it was Inggarda of the Kennedy Ranges and Carnarvon, with the Baiyungu Language Group being centred in and around Minilya area. The Baiyungu tribe were still living on and around Minilya in 1907. It was at this time they asked Julius Brockman to take them away to his station at Carnarvon as too many of their young strong men were dying. The Baiyungu Matriarch is a respected member of the NWCEAC and a respected source of information. She is the niece of the late Sydney Dale.

The late Sydney Dale was one of the old people that established the The Gnulli Aboriginal Native Title Claim, which recognises the traditional ownership of the country. There were originally five language groups as part of this claim but now only three remain. They are the Yinigudura also known as: West Thalanyji*Jinigudira*Yinikutura and at times may be spelt differently depending on the people researching. The claim documents that the West Thalanyji people continue to hunt, fish, gather, camp and perform ceremonies, visit sites of spiritual importance, and pass on knowledge about the land and their traditions.

The ocean, the estuaries, rivers, creeks and springs, and tidal areas are immeasurably important parts of West Thalanyji spiritual life. Respect for the land, water and their culture is implicit. The NWCEAC has been left the responsibility as the Legatees to put in place the Legacy of the Late Sydney Dale.

Today local indigenous rangers work toward the protection and conservation of their country. CLICK HERE to see how below.

MAIN IMAGE COURTESY OF TOURISM WA

Whale Shark swim

Tour available from April – July

Humpback whale swim

Tour available from August – September

TOP